About me

12037936_1049790881720845_7816244729569528366_nI’m Hilde, living in the Netherlands, 31 years, happily married and stay at home mother of 4.

Our second son died at the age of 5,5 months.

We have a 6 year old boy, a 3 year old daughter and a 11 month old boy

In a previous life πŸ˜‰ I was a civil engineer

Because I couldn’t find clothes I love and fit I decided to start sewing. Until recently just for the kids, but I want to make stuff for myself now.

Being tall (1,82m) and slim it isn’t always easy to find good fitting clothes. Also my taste isn’t standard.

By starting a blog I hope to keep track of my progress.

And I just love reading other sewingblogs, the sewingcommunity is awesome!

Earlier I started knitting, I have made some patterns and there may be more in the future.

I’m a selfthaught crafter, I learned to knit, crochet and sew with help of inernet and books.

My blog is in English, because although I’m Dutch I learned all the crafty language in English, so generally I don’t even know the Dutch translation!

Leave a Reply

